Alpha Lead Support

Welcome To Alphaleads Support Portal!

Please watch the videos, look through the articles or use a support option below.

Contact Changed

To PUBLISH workflows, you will need to establish a workflow trigger and a workflow action. Without both, you can only save the workflow, not publish it.


The Contact Changed trigger comes into play when a contact’s details are updated, specifically in Tags, Assigned Users, Do Not Disturb (DND) status, and Custom Fields. This trigger automates specific actions or responses based on these changes, enabling efficient management of contact information and ensuring that your team stays informed about essential updates.

 

Contact changed trigger

Contact changed trigger

 

Add Filters

 

Assigned User

 

Has Changed

The first filter, Has Changed, triggers the workflow when the assigned user for contact is altered, regardless of who the newly assigned user becomes.

 

Has Changed To

When you select the “Has changed to” filter, this workflow will ONLY run when the specified user is assigned to a contact. For example, if the previously assigned user was Jim, you can add the user John to this filter and ONLY run this workflow when John is assigned to a contact.

 

Filter by assigned user

Filter by assigned user

 

 

DND

The DND feature is an opt-out for contacts who want to be removed from all communication services. This occurs when a customer requests to unsubscribe from such services.

 

Has Changed

When you select the “Has changed ” filter option, this workflow will trigger when the DND status of a customer changes. The status can change to “DND enable” or “DND disable.”

 

Has Changed To

When you select the “Has changed to” filter option, this workflow will trigger when the DND status of a customer changes to the specific DND option. For example, if you want to confirm with your team members when a customer opts out using the DND-enabled setting, you can fire this workflow ONLY when DND gets enabled on a contact record.

 

Filter by DND

Filter by DND

 

 

Tags

The Tags feature enables you to trigger a workflow only when you add or remove a tag from a contact. When you select the Tags filter, a new dropdown will appear for you to select Added or Removed. Next you will see a dropdown where you can select the specific tag. By selecting this option, you can streamline your workflow and ensure your team is notified of changes to a contact’s tag.

Filter by tags

Scroll to Top